Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary schools rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, some experts think that children have to learn a foreign language at primary school in place of secondary school. First of all, this essay will explain the pros and cons of this thought. Secondly, it will also explain that the advantages of the proposed method outweigh the disadvantages. In fact, teaching languages from an early age is a clever way to help our children. On the one hand, they can acquire a new skill and be familiar with it. On the other hand, they will be prepared for secondary school. For example, in my country there are two categories of school: The public one, and the private one, likewise governmental schools in the latter, students are taught the second language from the beginning, so they are fluent in it and can speak it like natives whenever they finish their studies. We are all conscious that at the age of school it is difficult to convince children to learn a new language, especially if they never hear it, hence it will depend on the manner, and the ability of the child to learn it. Although, some students studied in the second category, they speak French fluently, we can say that they are an exception. All in all, doing things from childhood is a smart step. Actually, all we have to do subsequently is to sharp our minds, so we can be up to dated. To conclude there is a proverb that says: ‘’ Early start, grow smart’’.