There is no longer enough natural resources to sustain current levels of economic growth. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, there is an ongoing argument over keeping economic development by current natural resources. While one school of thought holds that in near future having enough energy and elements to sustain growth in the economy will be an issue for many governments, I fully believe that with other sources of energy either on our planet or other planets, making progress at a steady pace is possible for countries in the coming years From my perspective, there are adequate natural resources to fulfil industries needs on the earth, but governments have not paid enough heed to the power of some less common sources, such as the sun and even garbage. More precisely, it is proven that burning trashes would release methane which is a worthwhile gas in many industries. But, a group of people have considerable reservations about the possibility of such a method since conducting it required a large amount of money and cutting-edge technology. Nevertheless, what such people fail to see is that states by investing in such a way, not only do they arm themselves with a boundless source of power, but they also protect their nature since garbages are not left in landfills. Thus, should the powers that be allot funding to possess this kind of knowledge, they would benefit from a sustainable source to support their economy. Moreover, I contend that economic growth would not be affected by the lack of natural resources because scientists are striving to find required elements in other planets, including Mars and the moon. To be exact, these days there is speculation that mineral elements like copper or lead, which are essential for various industries to maintain their progression, are available excessively in mentioned planets. While some people claim that the transfer of goods from another planet is not economical for many countries, some scientific activities would be beneficial for a number of nations like Qatar and the UAE which are prosperous but are not rich in natural resources to satisfy their economy's needs. In conclusion, although there are some worries about supplying the requirement of countries in therm of economy, I assert that if the authorities pay more attention to less unknown resources, they will avail themselves with the renewable sources of energy.