To what extent has the Internet made life more convenient?

The internet has profound contributions to our lifestyle and daily needs. For people, living in our era it is impossible to imagine life without social networks, global search and entertainments that are available 24 hours per day and 7 days per week. This essay will discuss how the Internet now plays integral role in our lives, firstly, in terms of educational process and, secondly, due to online communication opportunities. First of all, the Internet boosts student autonomy and independence. It means that nowadays the student is not only a participant of the process of learning but he is also a creator of his education trajectory. For example, if he is highly interested in particular topic or just the whole discipline, he will always have the opportunity to enhance and deepen his knowledge using the global search or some topical YouTube channels. Moreover, there can be a situation when the student lags behind peers in Physics, for instance, and in this case it would not be a great problem for him to find extra materials in the Internet which explain the topic in a more clear way, than his school teacher. Secondly, the Internet provides an unlimited opportunity to expand your social circle and enhance your network. In recent times social networking was strongly restricted by the conditions in which a person was born, by their origin and social class. Even though now all this restrictions still have their influence, it became simpler to find people close in spirit not from the inner circle. Furthermore, the Global Web he provided the opportunity to communicate with people not only from your own country, but also from abroad. Such communication involves the exchange of experience, culture and traditions, which not only enriches a particular individual, but also increases the level of solidarity in society. In conclusion, the Internet brings numerous the benefits to education, such as student autonomy, and to online communication. Overall, the internet ’s positive usage by people all over the world significantly enriches our lives.