Computers are now the basis of the modern world. They should therefore be introduced into classrooms, and their programs used for direct teaching purposes. However, dependence on computers in teaching may carry a certain degree of risk to students. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Today, computers are becoming basic tools in people's daily lives and various industries. Some people think that the computer needs to be used for teaching students, while others believe this may cause some problems. In my view, I think developing the computer as the way of teaching is important for current education. People who suggest introducing computers into teaching may put forth the following reason. It is common to see that cutting-edge technologies are challenging the current teaching pattern, such as, some visualization and simulation programs, which can enhance students ' understanding and imagination. For example, teachers can use Google Earth to help students to explore the geographic character, such as the hydrological system and the expansion of the desert, which provides satellite images in different years, making their teaching more immersive and leave a deep impression on students. Also, it can stimulate the imagination of students, broadening their horizons. Others who think the use of computers in teaching could lead to a detrimental impact can also justify their opinions. Students are likely to be affected by the internet when they use the computer. For instance, since the internet sometimes contains lots of negative information, such as pornography and violence, and some students are too immature to distinguish right from wrong, hence, they may imitate those wrong behaviours in their daily lives, posing a threat to our society. In the long run, they may go astray and commit crimes in the future. In conclusion, using computers can benefit education significantly. Although computers may result in some severe consequences, such as dangerous behaviours and crimes, these could be avoided if improving the internet's supervision.