If racism and xenophobia are attitude that we are taught, not born with, then the problems that come from them can be resolved. Discuss this view and give your own opinion.

Thanks to the development of transportation and globalisation, people these days can travel anywhere they want, hence multicultural cities have emerged. Nevertheless, discrimination regarded with people’s nationalities, races or religions is a debateable issue that requires immidiate solutions. Some people believe that these problems can not be solved because they are nature-made while others think that they are artificial and some actions can be done to tackle these issues. This essay will indicate some reasons why they are man-made and suggest some possible remedies. Human's attitudes can be affected by the surrounding environment because every creature is born as a blank page. Their papers which are their characteristics, their beliefs, their attitudes are written either by their experiences or by what they have been taught since they were children. For example, the rate of youth crime in the Middle East area is relatively higher than other regions of the world, because not only are these children equipped with adequate knowledge but they are also armed and get used to a wide range of weapons by adults. Therefore, discrimination is what people learn, it is not innate. Discrimination like racism or xenophobia is a global problem,which is needed to be eradication, requiring rational solutions. One remedy to this crisis is education. Parents who play a crucial role in nurturing and shaping their children's schools of thought need to take this issue significantly. Schools should elevate their syllabus by adding more lessons about multiculturalism and broaden students’ minds about this. Another solution to resolve this issue, in terms of government, is that the national authorities should take up some campaigns or implement policies to promote equity. Finally, it is necessary to have a joint conference of differents countries worldwide to take steps to prevent discrimination. Recently, there have been many celebrities who fight against racism in various fields such as politics, music industries and sports, especially the one who is a migrant to European countries. In conclusion, discrimination is not a natural phenomonen. It is a global problem which is caused by humans. Therefore, they must seek solutions to tackle this ubiquitous issue.