Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be usefull in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are two different viewpoints regarding the courses to be learnt by the undergraduates at the university.A set of individuals believe students should be given independence to select their subjects,whereas,others suppose that pupils should concentrate on the channels that are useful to them in the upcoming years.The aim of this essay is to outline both views and convey my opinion. I am more inclined towards the former argument due to the following grounds. Firstly, if the learners focus on the study concepts which they are interested in,they do not feel frustrated and bored. As a result, they can easily continue the whole term without leaving in the middle. For instance, pupils who are interested in arts feel annoyed with science and maths-related topics. Thus they try to skip the classes and consequently fail in those subjects. Secondly, when one likes the classes they attend they will be regular and active in all aspects of the course.For all these reasons I feel it is better to leave the selection of courses to the learners in a university. On the other hand, as in the latter view, if the pupils are forced to choose only a few subjects then perhaps this will impact their physical as well as mental states.Admittedly, the upcoming decades are of science and technology but not all the learners at the university are interested to pursue a career in those fields. For example, forcing people to select only a few courses will make them leave the college in the middle of graduation this is due to the pressure they feel while studying. Hence, this type of argument is not at all beneficial for future graduates. To conclude, the essay has discussed both views and explained the objectives behind my inclination towards the first view.