People should be encouraged to live in cities rather than in suburbs or in the countryside.to what extend do you agree or disagree?

It will add value to the community who reside in the cities rather than outskirts or in the countryside. I agree with this statement that there is a lot of opportunity in the cities for those who decide to live there. Firstly, there is an offer of greater employment possibility and higher standard of living in the city, as this is where most organization and government facilities are located thus many job opportunities. In addition, there is better medical attention because of better medical infrastructure as well as availability of specialist in this facilities. Indeed there is better access to education facilities since big learning institution are in the city and latest technologies because of internet connection. For example, A research done by the Nairobi university shows that 95% of graduate would prefer to live in the city after graduating. Therefore, there is greater and competitive employment and high standard of living. Secondly, life in the cities is crowded therefor it can be a bit stressful. In addition there is pollution and often quite noisy. This is overwhelming for city dwellers as many people will not be able to rent big houses because they are expensive and thus there is overcrowding in small houses. For example research done by a master student in Nairobi university show 70% of retirees would prefer to live in countryside. Therefore life in the city is expensive and crowded. In conclusion, the community that lives in the city has greater opportunity and become for efficient in their daily activities due to better infrastructure and education opportunity in the cities. Perhaps it is more enjoyable to live in the city than is suburbs.