The only way to reduce the amount of traffic in cities today is by reducing the need for people to travel from home for work, education or shopping. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a view that in order to shrink the number of vehicles in the central areas of a country, it is required to lessen the purposes for which the public come on to the main road with their motorcycles. I am in total favour of the given opinion.The aim of this essay is to elaborate on my opinion. TO begin with, it is true that one of the serious complications faced by almost all the metropolises is traffic congestion. Hence, one of the ways to diminish the impact of the current issue is to decrease the extent of the crowd with four and two-wheelers on the highway. Consequently, decrease the number of vehicles. For instance, generally, persons commute to their workplace, young adults travel to their universities, others come out for shopping. Therefore, if we can reduce the reasons for their steeping out we can definitely lower the vehicle blockages in the central areas of a city. it is obvious that by making people work at home, by providing online classes and increasing the e-commerce websites, we can tremendously reduce the volume of commuting four-wheelers and two-wheelers on the roadway. For example, if employees are given the chance of working from their homes then most of the women will try to serve their duties from their houses which will make them more convenient to handle their family and office. Thus women commuters on the road will be decreased on the working days. As a result, traffic congestion can diminish to a certain degree.For all these reasons I am inclined to the given standpoint. TO conclude, this essay has elaborated my opinion on reducing the number of occasions of stepping out of the people will directly impact the congestions at the busy areas of a city and why is this the best available options in the modern society.