In the past, lectures were used as a way of teaching large numbers of students, but now with the development of technology for education, many people think there is no justification for attending lectures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Lecturing or providing tutorials to students is a common teaching method followed for years. Lecturing helps students to grasp information with ease and can inculcate innovative ideas. However, the learning experience can be even more interesting if scholars use technical tools of education for their studies. In my opinion, both lecturing and the usage of technology is equally helpful for pupils' academic prospects. Through lecturing, a tutor or lecturer not only explains the topics provided in the curriculum but also shares his or her life experiences and inspiring stories of legends. This can motivate students to achieve higher positions in life and can even shape their perceptions and thoughts. Moreover, it is easy to understand concepts when explained by someone rather than learning by ourselves. Hence, the value of teachers and their lectures are incredible and can never be questioned. The students can be greatly influenced by great lecturers to find their inner core talent. For instance, Helen Keller was greatly motivated by her teacher and the teacher's vast depiction of objects and happenings turned Helen into a wonderful personality. However, nowadays we cannot imagine a learning system solely reliant on professor's classes. Most of the schools utilize technical support for the efficient communication and developing technical skills of students. Technical equipment like projectors, computers, and other electronic gadgets are made available to students such that the theories can be easily understood. For example, the working principle of electricity generation gets well through the young minds when studied using online videos and animations. In addition, the internet provides a wide range of online resources and research articles for students that can help them to research themselves and to gather more details. However, children or adolescents may not be mature enough to discriminate between topics that they actually need and may require parental or teachers' guidance. To summarize, a teacher's best lecture with technical support can create a high impact on the student's education and career. Thus, both are equally important. Teachers not only provide knowledge but also add value and morale to student's life.