Many parents give their children certain chores or tasks to do at home. Should children have to do chores or tasks at home? Be sure to explain why you think it is a good idea or a bad idea. Include examples to support your reasons.

Some parents argue that children should do chores while others think that children disagree with this point counting that kid should enjoy the childhood. I believe that giving children tasks to do at home has advantageous. Firstly, by giving children chores parents teach them life skills. Such skills as cooking, cleaning or laundry are essential in everyday life and assigning regularly chores would prepare them to future life when kids finally grow up. For example, simply making the bed or washing dishes after eating would help child become self-reliant and less dependent on parents. Secondly, like any work, housework teaches the child responsibility. By assigning children task, adults show that they are trust them and rely on them, therefore they feel encouraged, which directly increase their self-esteem. However, it must be said that, in some cases, it is best to refrain from assigning certain chores to children. Parents must understand that they should not impose too many responsibilities on their kids. Children have a lot of homework, and some of them go to sports clubs, such active sports as football or basketball are very exhausting for children and assigning chores after such training might be overwhelming for a fragile body. In addition, it is important that the child remains a child, otherwise this may be reflected in the future, an inner child who has not played enough can reveal himself in adulthood. Overall, it appears that giving children chores in moderate amount has considerable advantageous in kids up bringing. This contributes to that the child will grow up responsible and self-sufficient, which will certainly benefit him in the future.