When designing a building the most important factor is intended use of the building rather than its outward appearance. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

For quite a long time, high rise buildings have had been an integral part of any city. People have different opinions over the feasibility of the design. Usually, the most important question is what the exact purpose of the building is? But in some,cases the overall look of the building also matters. This essay will explain the reason why in my opinion, it is vital to see the intention for the structure is being made instead of making it more attractive. Firstly, designing the city building can play a big role in making the city famous. For example, New York is famous for its high rise infrastructure and it is home to one of the most famous and biggest buildings ever known. Secondly, some of the marvellous buildings are the most popular tourist spots and tourism helps to boost the country’s economy. To exemplify, Burj Khalifa attracts around one million people to Dubai that contributes a fairly large part to Dubai’s developed tourism. On the other hand, correct usage of space is one of the key factors to be taken into consideration. The cities are usually overpopulated and in that,cause it is more important to use the space for making any building wisely. The shortage of available land space in the city area should be taken into consideration. For example, if the purpose of the building is to accommodate more people and provide them with a comfortable living space, making it more attractive when the comfort is being compromised is not advisable. Hence I feel though the appearance of the structure plays a major role, it is more important to pay attention to the utilization of the building.