Some people think that the best way to reduce crime is to give longer prison sentences. Other however believe there are better alternative ways of reducing crime. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are split opinions about how to reduce crime.Some people believe that crime has to be put on more years in jail whereas another group of people support that there are many other ways to decrease crime. Both have their own pros and cons. Therefore, before commenting on my view, both opinions must be discussed. Examining the former sight give more punishment to the criminal would lead to fewer crimes. The prime reason is criminal is always afraid of losing his life. This is because a person who committed a crime would never be able to see his family more if he would be punished by giving lifetime prison. Furthermore, If they know that how much they do good things in jail, does not affect his prison life. This means because he abided by the law of lifetime jail. On the contrary, the letter opinion suggests that educating prisoners in the prison would lead to fewer crimes because some people do not want to commit bad things but lack of education leads them to do that. To add to this jailor could give them a good vision of world and nature would help them to see their lives differently. Additionally, torturing them of high level would also give them fear about police. In other words, the law can be created in such a path that each and every individual would threaten to do a crime. Finally, in my view, I firmly support the other way of reducing crime rather than increase the years of punishment is a better option. The main justification, law enforcement is a good way to control crimes. For instance, rape has only one punishment and it would only be death, this would frighten each and every person who is willing to do this. To conclude, there are many supporters of enhancing the time of criminal in prisoners but my arguments prove that enforcement of the law is an appropriate way to deal with the situation.