Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology

University education system is one of the most widely discussed topic of these days whereas one group considered that the education seekers of the professional institutions should choose streamlines according to their interest while other group have view point that learners should restricted to study science and technology related subject matters which will become beneficial for them in future. I subscribe to the view that trainee should be given complete liberty to select the subjects they have interested in.Both the views will be discussed in this essay. On the one hand, there are numerous reasons why tertiary students ought to study subjects that they want to examine and the most compelling reason is that choosing study material on their behalf also help to attain brilliant performance in their academics. By site example of one of my bossom friend named Navneet, instead of selecting science and technology,she used to probing law and now she is an advocate who is satisfy with her job as well as gaining best income. Along with this to gather knowledge about streams also reduce mental stress which contribute to promote both physical as well as mental health of an individual. On the otherhand, according to others mindset, by permitting mentee to exploring only technical and science streams conducive to work in companies who only granted the employees with science and technology background for instance,orientation test conducted by various companies also contains questions related ti science and technology by which it is concluded that these two are the major aspects of study. Besides this, these two fields such as science and technology are helpful in our daily life too for example,with having knowledge about science, one can know to identify the alterations in health and also recognize the symptoms of diseases as well as some precautions to prevent the ailments and if one can know about technology, one can easily confront the problem with technical gadgets. To conclude, along with science and technology, learners should also be allowed to choose their learning aspects on their behlaf which make their fundamental strong for a successful future.