Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

University education system is one of the most widely discussed topics of these days whereas one group considered that the education seekers of the professional institutions should choose streamlines according to their interest while other groups have the viewpoint that learners should restrict to study science and technology -related subject matters which will become beneficial for them in future. I subscribe to the view that trainees should be given complete liberty to select the subjects they have interested in.Both views will be discussed in this essay. On the one hand, there are myriad reasons why tertiary students ought to study subjects that they want to study and the most compelling reason is that choosing study material on their behalf also help to attain brilliant performance in their academics. By site example of one of my bosom friends named Navneet, instead of selecting science and technology,she used to study law and now she is an advocate who is satisfied with her job as well as gaining the best income. Along with this to gather knowledge about streams also reduce mental stress which contributes to promoting both the physical as well as mental health of an individual. On the other hand, according to others mindset, by permitting mentees to study only to have technical and science streams conducive to work in companies who only granted the employees with science and technology background, for instance,orientation test conducted by various companies also contains questions related to science and technology by which it is concluded that these two are the major aspects of the study. Besides this, these two fields such as science and technology are helpful in our daily life too for example,with having knowledge about science, one can know to identify the alterations in health and also recognize the symptoms of diseases as well as some precautions to prevent the ailments and if one can know about technology, one can easily confront the problem with technical gadgets. To conclude, along with science and technology, learners should also be allowed to choose their learning aspects on their behalf which make their fundamentals strong for a successful future.