Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like.Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology

University education system is one of the most widely discussed topics of these days whereas many people considered that the education seekers of the professional institutions should choose streamlines according to their interest while others have view point that learners should restrict to study science and technology -related subject matters which will become beneficial for them in future. I subscribe to the view that trainees should be provide complete liberty to select the learning material they have interested in.Both views will be discussed in this essay On the one hand, there are myriad of reasons why tertiary students ought to explore acdemic streams that they want to examine and the most compelling reason is that choosing study material on their behalf also help to attain brilliant performance in their academics. By site an example of my bosom friend named Navneet, instead of selecting science and technology,she used to study law and now she is an advocate who is satisfied with her job as well as gaining best income. Along with this to gather knowledge about loving streams also reduce mental stress which contributes to promoting both physical as well as mental health of an individual. On the other hand, according to others mindset, by permitting mentee to have technical and science streams conducive to work in companies who appointed the employees with science and technology background, for instance,orientation test conducted by various companies also contain questions related to medical and technical field by which it is concluded that these two are the major aspects of the study. Besides this, these two areas of studying such as science and technology are helpful in our daily life too for example,with having knowledge about science, a person knows to identify the alterations in health and also recognize the symptoms of diseases as well as some precautions to prevent the ailments and if one can know about technology, he can easily confront the problem with technical gadgets. To conclude, along with science and technology, learners should also be allowed to choose their learning aspects on their behlaf which make their fundamentals strong for a successful future and make the world a better place