Many young people are leaving their homes in rural areas to study or work in the cities. What are the reasons? Do the advantages of this development outweigh its disadvantages?

In the contemporary era, most of the young people from rural areas are moving to metropolitan areas from their native places for schooling or job. As there is a lack of discipline standards and jobs in rural areas compared to cities. Thus moving to metropolitan areas has more benefits than staying in the countryside. Firstly, In rural, areas there is a lack of teaching standards when compared to metropolitan areas. For instance, in rural areas schools or colleges, teachers concentrate on theoretical knowledge, whereas in the cities they concentrate more on practical knowledge which would help students to gain more knowledge. Also in countryside schools or colleges we can only select either mother tongue and English as a primary and secondary language, but in,cities there will be multiple options, we can opt for foreign language as secondary. Therefore most of the students are moving to metropolitan areas for education. Secondly, In the countryside,job opportunities are very few. Because there are very few companies, even those also limited to particular industries mostly related to agriculture. For example, I have graduated from my hometown, but I am working in a metropolitan city because none of the companies in my hometown is suitable for my educational qualification and the skill set I have. So I have moved to the city to get better opportunities where I can utilise my education and skills efficiently, Likewise most of the educated people are moving out to metropolitan areas. This shows that most of the people who are moving from rural areas to metropolitan areas are getting benefited with knowledge-wise as well as career-wise.