Some People say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Do you agree or Disagree?

In the education environment, exist different points of view about topics and curriculums developed in educational institutes. Society believes that memory knowledge is most important than practical competencies and this is the reason sometimes education is spending more time teaching facts to their pupils. Am completely agree with the idea that schools are given less importance to developed practical abilities and in this essay, I will support my opinion with examples. Firstly, since primary education starts children are studying facts. In most schools, the curriculum is designed to develop in the students the capacity to memorize and learn all the topics relative to maths, science, physics, chemistry, etc. For instance, I am a teacher and the school where I am working children have 5 hours per week for maths, 5 hours for science and only 1 hour in the timetable for sports and social area. Secondly, some schools and universities are ignoring the importance of developing life skills. When pupils finish their course they have to be prepared to face different situations in society and they should know how to solve practical situations during their working life. For example, for young people is most important to know how to make a wooden table with their own hands that to know the whole theory about the origin and compounds of the wood. To conclude, in my opinion, the educational system has to change and this change has to be thinking about preparing the community for life, preparing people with techniques will help them survive in different environments and lifestyles.