We are becoming increasingly dependent on computers. They are used in businesses, hospitals, crime detection and even to fly planes. What things will they be used for in the future? Is this dependence on computers a good thing or should we he more auspicious of their benefits?

Nowadays, we hardly can be separated from technologies. I believe that technologies development would continue to the point that human’s involvement in some kind of works become minimal. Almost all of our activities require some kind of machinery such as computers or mobile phones. With the help of such machines, things turn to be easier. This essay will highlight both the benefit and drawbacks of the dependence on technologies, especially computers. To begin with, the main benefit of computerization is that some works become easier, hence, reducing worker’s workload. For instance, hospitals require patients’ medical history to assess their health better. With applications from computers, they could save numerous data and could always be accessed instantly. It is a great achievement compared to bookkeeping or other manual archiving that are tedious and require a lot of manpower. However, one possible drawback of such convenience is that humans are no longer needed for certain works, thus, the high number of downsizing turnover. For example, self-check-in machines in the airport are a common thing in recent days. Therefore, employees who work in check-in boots are reduced. Having such kind of development gives advantages to the airport managers as they pay less for employees’ salary, but become sad regretful news for the employees who lost their jobs. Additionally, computerization is vulnerable to be hacked that sometimes the classified data could be accessed by an outsider. Hence, firewall securities are essentials for this kind of job. To conclude, computers make life convenient in many ways, so it is apparent that they would continue to become part of our life. After a thorough analysis of the subject, I recommend people embrace technological development while simultaneously upgrading themselves so that their values as human beings are not lost.