More children in developed countries are becoming overweight. This is a serious problem for wealthy countries. Discuss some causes and effects of this problem.

In developed nations, many children are suffering from obesity. This becomes a major problem for rich countries. This essay will discuss its causes and harmful effects in the forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, being overweight has become a serious problem in well-developed countries. Its main reason is consuming a high volume of junk food by the youngsters and they also do not like to walk or play outside. Junk food and cold drink contain fat and carbohydrates which lead to obesity. Moreover, another reason of overweight is a sedentary lifestyle. Young people like to sit in front of the computer and eat excessive junk food such as burgers, chips and so on. For instance, a survey conducted by Halifax University, in which found that 60% of youngsters are suffering from being overweight due to consuming a high amount of fat and carbohydrate products. There are many negative effects of gain more weight than a requirement. It leads to many diseases such as heart attack, high cholesterol, high blood pressure, diabetes and so on. It also decreases work efficiency. To illustrate, research was conducted by the HMC firm. In which found that 50 of workers have health diseases such as high blood pressure, cholesterol and their efficiency of doing work is also less than the other members. To conclude, obesity becomes a major issue among adults. Its main causes are consuming high amount of fat and carbohydrates products which lead to many problems such as health problems. One should carefully choose his snack.