some people think that social networking sites have a huge negative impact on both individuals and society . to what extent do you agree or disagree ?

It is true that social networking, such as Facebook and Twitter, has a huge influence on both individuals and society in various ways, and in my opinion, there are both positive and negative effects. On the one hand, these effects can be extremely positive. For example, people can share useful information and knowledge through social networks, the spread speed of information is many times faster than before thanks to the Internet and social network, people can focus attention on famous people, fresh news and recent events that they are interested in, and this makes us learn what's happening in the world more quickly. Also, through social networks, individuals can make more friends who share the same interests and are very far away at the same time and expand their social scope. Furthermore, companies can use social networks to promote products and services and gain economic benefits. On the other hand, there are many negative effects of social networking. Many people may indulge in viewing social networking websites and be easily distressed from study or work. Rumours are easy to spread widely through social networks and hurt society and do great harm to the whole world. cyberbullying is very popular on social networks, invading people ’s privacy and disrupting people ’s daily lives. In conclusion, social networking has certainly revolutionised communication between people and speeded information sharing, but there are also many bad impacts for individuals and society. We should take full use of the social network, but at the same time, the government must strengthen regulation over social networking websites to avoid negative impacts.