Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In unpleasant conditions, a few people perceive that accepting bad situations, including a shortage of money or unsatisfactory jobs is for the best. Even so, others think that making an effort to improve those circumstances is a better way of handling it. Likewise, I personally believe that trying to fix it is the best option. On the one hand, accepting the situation appears as the better choice as there is a lack of guarantee for a better situation. As an example, people with jobs that are unsatisfactory still stick to them because they perceive that there are no better situations. On top of that, being in a bad situation results in an unwell emotional state leading to reluctance to put out effort. On the other hand, to consider that the situation could not get worse becomes the motivation for those who put effort into improving the situation. Although no guarantee is presented, trying would still give out results that may be similar or possibly better. For instance, handling the lack of money situation by applying for jobs could land them an additional job but being declined from it would not worsen their situation. Thus, this becomes the better action for taking care of the situation. In conclusion, bad situations are just embraced by some as there is no guarantee that the situation could get better whereas others put effort into improving that situation as there is no harm in trying to improve the situation, it does not worsen but has the possibility to better it instead.