People now have the freedom to work and live anywhere in the world due to the development of communication technology and transportation. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Freestyle working has been quite popular nowadays owing to the enhancement of communication and major changes in the mode of transportation. Although a group of individuals think there are major negative impacts of this, I firmly believe, the positives are way more potent. On one hand, Disadvantages of this gradual change is, firstly,Working from any corner of the world has limited the physical attachment and change the workspace entirely, which lead to the less emotional attachment of the employees. To exemplify, prior to this technological era people used to work in the same office used to be like a family. These way recent changes have reduced the emotional and physical touch of working. On the other hand, the primary advantage of this development is, less traffic and results in less pollution.Most companies recently have the policy called work from home. In this case, the employee can work from anywhere, which reduces the time to commute and usage of vehicles, leading to minimize the CO2 emission in the environment. In addition to this, as working parents are in their house 24 x 7, they now have more time to spend with their family, strengthening the emotional bonds. Secondly, the major development in technology has bridged the gap between consumers and service providers, leading to vast opportunities for the people. An individual can sell or buy anything and everything with just one click, helping people to boost their earnings without investing a huge amount of money. For example, many people have started their own small business on Instagram and other social sites as it is more convenient for them to work from anywhere. A person can buy anything from a company situated in other parts of the world. Hence, a vast reach of technology has enormous advantages. To summarize, I must say that, though technological advancement has its own lack, its advantages cannot be ignored and they certainly outnumber the disadvantages.