In the past, most people used to travel to their place of work. With increased use of computers, the internet and smart phones, more and more people are starting to work from home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

Nowadays, the technology of computers, the internet, and smartphones wide spreads more than the recent time. Moreover, many people prefer to remote working from their homes and reduce going to the workplace. This essay will look at the positive aspects of this issue and also the negative from this development. In these times, there are definite advantages to people being allowed to work from home because we can use not only paper but also computer or smartphones that are connect by the internet. Furthermore, the internet technology is developed rapidly so they can do variety thing when they stay at our resident or anywhere such as conference by using application that they can save the time travel to meeting place, using email send document in order to reduce applying papers and faster than send by messenger. However, work from home is the best method for keeping away from crowd when the pandemic or political circumstance, for example, coronavirus-19 outbreak, mob-protester and so on. On the other hand, remote working has some opposing view, when people who work with no one control can make some people to be lazy such as they will switch to play a game or do something that irrelevant about their work easily. In addition, travelling to work and working in an office with others can be a very sociable activity which many people enjoy, especially if they live on their own. Without this social interaction many people might feel very lonely. To conclude, there are both advantages and disadvantages with working from home and people need to focus on their assignment because it is freedom to work, flexibility, and comfort.