Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and this money could be better spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Art is the externalization of the individual skills and reflects the heritage of a country. At present, art seems to lose its value because of less concern by the government, however, I feel that art still requires being given more value than other basic necessities of any nation. To begin with, there are many reasons why art should be the priority of any country? First of all, It is the best source of generating revenue income for the government. Museums, art galleries, and musical concerts are the place, from where a handsome revenue is taken. Mesmerizing sculptures, beautifully engraved paintings by renowned artists adorn the beauty of the museums and attract tourists. Undoubtedly, these tourists are the greatest source of revenue income. These tourists throng in large number on these historical places and monuments that help to promote local handicrafts, resulting in providing income to the small-scale industries. Secondly, art is the cultural and historical reflection of every country. It is the real asset of every country that brings uniqueness and pride for every country and if a fund is not allocating by the government then it will be difficult to keep this alive. However, some opponents of the art say that spending money by a government on art hampers the development of the country in regards to good infrastructure, road system, efficient transport system and medical facilities. Moreover, allocating money to education and medical facilities definitely lessens the literacy rate and increases well being of the nation that helps a country to grow. To conclude, art is really an integral part of every country, therefore, the government should fund art museums and promote artists’ values to keep and maintain the glorify the history of the country otherwise artists and the art will be lost in oblivion.