Children and teenagers are committing more and more crimes in many countries. Why is this happening? How can we stop or at least reduce youth crime?

In many countries, crimes have been increasing day by day. Moreover, it has been observed that such incidents are taking place by teenagers. This essay will discuss the reasons for enhancing some crimes by children and suggest how we can prevent it; however, in my opinion, the primary cause of such incidents is the impact of their surroundings or environment. A significant number of children are indulged in crimes these days. One of the main causes is the impact of negative movies which contain violent, offensive content. Children do not understand the differences between reality and what they see on a program; they try to adopt such activities in their daily lives. For instance, actions such as robbery and children trying to attempt in their real lives when their family faces scarcity of resources like food. These incidents enhance crime among teenagers and lead to becoming a severe criminals later on. To reduce or even eliminate youth crime, parents have to focus on the young people's lives at home and school to reduce or eliminate such crimes. Child-minding and after-school childcare are often used in these cases. For example, asking them about their daily activities, their friends will support the parents to have an idea about their peers; in addition, it will help understand them instead of direct supervision. Moreover, they should be encouraged towards their studies and their future goals. To conclude, it is true that the rise of crime can be linked to factors at home or their environment. While family time is essential for bonding and observing patterns of their behaviours, this is an advantage to build a kid's behaviour when it is outside too.