Owning a car is essential for people who live in rural areas. Discuss this statement.

Some people argue that residents that live in far areas from the city centre must have a vehicle to commute between their workplace and home. Having a car is important because a vehicle could save money instead of paying for taxis to reach far places. This essay will firstly, discuss why is it important to have a car to save money. Secondly, this essay will discuss why it can be convenient to own a car than using buses or trains. On the one hand, having a car could certainly limit spending on public transport services every day. Although, public transport services are on the rise of being used as a money-saving method instead of buying a car. In fact, purchasing a car is far from expensive than using taxis and buses. For example, if a person who lives in a rural area, decides to commute to university through trains every day can be pricier than owning a car. Hence, students would need to consider the need of buying a car. On the other hand, a car brings convenience to the person instead of using public transport services. For instance, a person may wait for long hours to reach their workplace by using buses. Buses need to stop at every bus stop to either bring down passengers or load in passengers. Therefore, the person would be late to work by wasting their time only by waiting. In conclusion, acquiring a car is important for people who live in far areas. It can drive them to their work faster. A car can also save money instead of paying for public transport services. However, it is recommended to consider buying a car to commute more easily and quickly.