Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, the sugar content of various foods and beverages has been increasing, which affects our well-being. It is argued that these products' prices should be high and motivates the population to have lower sugar usage. I completely agree with this view. First of all, fitness is essential for living a long time or having an active life. Although sweets have a scrumptious taste, and they are more harmful to human health, those who do not have education on the wholesome meals. Moreover, it would affect the heart and liver gravely, and else it has addictive effects, which is exacerbate usage of this kind of food. In addition, the scientists distinguish a high-sugar diet as the prime cause of a greater risk of heart disease. A further issue relates to levying a tariff on this sort of product manufacturer would push up the cost of them and lower people consuming it. The increased value leads to individuals not being able to afford these high sugar-containing things. Also, if the luscious foods are expensive, they would prefer to choose healthy foodstuff. For instance, the expense of fancy bite in a restaurant is high for some public, and few of the population can buy it commonly. Admittedly, I agree with those who argue that it has some disadvantages of increasing the tariff of products. However, this conviction is the most satisfactory method currently. To conclude, consumption of sugar-added products has been expanding day-by-day put the individual's health at risk; The government entity plays a significant role in implementing legislation and regulations, and they should take care of the wellness of the community.