1- Should a visitor to another country follow local customs, or should the host country welcome cultural differences? Discuss and make sure to give your own opinion.

Tourists from foreign countries either ought to follow their customs, or welcoming the traditions of abroad by the host nation. This essay discusses the reason why foreigners should follow local traditions and the benefits of the host country in adapting to the difference in traditions while I agree with the idea of adapting the local custom by foreigners. To begin with, foreign nations should encourage their tourists to follow their culture since racial abuse is considered as one major concern in many nations.If the travellers follow their local customs, then that could be the one way to avoid this abuse. For example, most people travel from India to the united states, they tend to follow the culture of the host country to get rid of the differences which also play a crucial role in maintaining harmony in the society. This can assure the safety of the visitors. The more the nations encourage foreign culture, the greater the risk of racial abuse and concerns of safety. On the other hand, some people endorse the idea of encouraging foreign culture to be followed in the aborad.Since many visitors could adapt to their own culture with a great deal of ease, the host country should give an opportunity for the new tradition. For instance, tourists from Indians have special category status in the Lakshadweep islands. This means these holiday-makers can follow their own customs on that island and the government will monitor them. However, this can lead to a privacy issue for visitors as the government has a hawk-eye on them. Hence, tourists would not be comfortable spending their holiday with great freedom. In conclusion, Developed countries,despite encouraging new culture, could promote their traditional values to prevent racist misbehaving with the travellers which can be a threat to them.