People in the past used to be more dependent on one another, whereas nowadays they lead a more independent life. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that recently pupils are being able to manage tasks without the help of someone else unlike in the past where pupils used to rely on each other. I completely agree with this view because,in today’s world, the benefits of using technology can allow pupils to learn and develop from it. This essay will discuss how technology is changing pupils lives to be more independent than in the past. On the one hand, using technology is being effective in expanding the knowledge of humans. For instance, people are able to locate and reach places by using their smartphones rather than asking people for directions. Conversely, People in the past used to rely on each other if they were lost in an area and needed someone to ask for directions. Therefore, without the use of technology people used to consider the need for the help of other persons. On the other hand, people are using technology to achieve certain tasks. For example, a flight ticket is being bought and booked online without the need for looking to flight agencies to book pupils flight reservations. Hence, people are now managing to book a ticket and fly straight away with a click from using their phones. Unlike in the past, where people used to rely on other individuals to book them a flight ticket for their chosen destination. In conclusion, I strongly believe that people are not relying on each other like they used to be in the past because technology is playing an important factor in making people ’s lives more controllable. Where they can commute to their chosen places by using the help of their phones,not humans. Booking flight tickets is also being done independently.