Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent to do agree or disagree?

Some say that adolescents should work in society without pay in their leisure time. This is benficial for both, the community and youth. This essay totally agrees with this statement as working without salary provides experience and many community works are completed without any cost. To begin with, when teenagers do any community work without getting any money in return, they get the chance to get experience which is helpful for them to get a job later in the life after completing education. This job experience helps to make their resume stronger than others who do not have any experience and employers prefer to select someone who has some work experience or any volunteer experience. For example, in a recent survey by the university of Saskatchewan, 30% of students who have some community work experience got jobs immediately after graduating. Furthermore, when a job is done by adolescents free of cost in the society, it decreases the financial burden on the local government as the government does not need to hire people on wages to do the same task. Therefore, spred spread money is used to provide other essential services in the community. For instance, according to an article in The Local News newspaper, 20% of the total money spend on the care of water parks in Melfort city comes from the funds saved as a result of work done by teens during their free time which otherwise could cost thousands of dollars. In conclusion, community service done by the youth without any penny during their leisure time has advantages to the adolescents as well as to the society.