Ownership of mobile phones has risen dramatically in recent years despite the potentially harmful effects they may have on our health or society. Goverments should introduce measures to restrict ownership of mobiles phones to those who need them for their work. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is argued that ownership of mobile phones should have restrictions due to its dramatic increase in nowadays and effects on society. In my opinion, I completely disagree because the premises which some people base for defending that measure are uncertain. Restrictions cannot be supported if there are false arguments which based on. It is true there is an upward trending in owning mobile devices rather than previous years; however, being alarmed for overall statistics is unnecessary. That data might be positive as technology simplifies better our lives. Besides, another reason for invalidating is that these devices possess harmful effects on health and society. First, there are not enough studies which find several negative detriments for our organism through radiation emitted by cellphones. Second, there exist further more benefits of mobile phones on society, so bad social behaviors because of technology could change throughout education given by the government. On the other hand, I believe people should use their mobiles devices without any limitation. Why? Firstly, this kind of technology helps people to communicate easily and in different ways. For example, you do not have to look for a public telephone if you have an emergency outside home or there are many platforms inside phones that you can use if your contact is not available by calling, like WhatsApp, FaceTime or Messenger. Secondly, it makes your routine less heavy due to, now, mobiles are smarter, taking longer naps or having time to focus on other issues. Finally, being humans are social by nature, so smart cellphones permit making networking flexibility. A huge help for office workers or introvert people. In conclusion, introducing restrictions for ownership of mobiles could not be viable up to arguments a favor are not invalid, which I do not expect because of phone’s advantages.