Some people think traveling abroad is necessary, while others think it is not necessary because TV and the Internet can give the same information. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Although it has been pointed out that it is necessary to visit other countries for learning about the culture, some people claim that it could be acquired via modern technology devices. However, in my opinion, I still believe that travelling abroad is essential and it is a better way than using technology to receive information. In this essay, I will elaborate on both opinions and present my own stand of view towards this topic. On the one hand,appreciating the beautiful scenery in front of the TV is much more convenient and cheaper than travelling in person for some people. Firstly, with the advancement of technology and social media, a huge amount of information can be accessed in digital forms, which makes travelling redundant. For example, the development of a photograph website about wild animals can help people have an access to these animals without travelling to that place. On top of that,it is free when people search the information about foreign countries on the internet and it provides a channel for poor people to acquire foreign knowledge. Thus,watching touring programs at home has some benefits that travelling in person cannot compare with. On the other hand, as some other people believe that, I also agree that take a real trip usually is more attractive than learning about all those destinations at home. The reason is that it makes learning knowledge more interactive and engaging than watching TV programs and videos online. In another word, tourists who make a trip to other countries have some opportunities to immerse themselves into the local atmosphere, which deepens their understandings of the local traditions. For example, people will never have the taste of some special snacks from other countries when they search for them on the internet, unless they travel to those countries by themselves. Therefore, travelling can make the process of learning overseas knowledge vividly and it is more attractive than simply browsing introductions online. In conclusion, even though simply learning overseas knowledge on the internet has its own benefits, like many people, I also strongly believe that travelling abroad in person is the most vivid and efficient way to truly enjoy the world.