Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time, and have health problems as a result.Why do so many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

The trend of exercising has changed dramatically over the years. Now people tend to exercise less, and as a result, individuals suffer from several health issues like obesity and heart disease. The major reason for this change is the workload on humans and their sedentary lifestyle. However, there are many things that can be done to avoid these primary issues. As we all are living in an extremely competitive world, and in order to fulfil our personal and professional commitments one oughts to work hard. In other words, because of work pressure employees are working 9 to 10 hours daily; consequently, they get extremely tired and do not perform any physical activity. For instance, according to research at the University of Melbourne, reduced physical exercise is one of the crucial reasons for rapidly increasing mental diseases like stress and depression. Last but not the least, spending a long time watching television is also a significant factor that influences a sedentary lifestyle. On the other hand, there are a plethora of things that can be done to curb these issues. Awareness about the adverse impact of inactivity must be generated. To elaborate, the government should launch campaigns and advertisements, for educating pupils about the significance of a healthy lifestyle. For example, many countries have recruited celebrities to promote and encourage people to engage in routine exercises. Moreover, strict rules and regulations should be introduced to reduce the working hours. To conclude, from my perspective, it is undoubtedly true that only a few pupils exercise frequently, and it has become very crucial to take some rigorous actions in order to reduce health problems among individuals.