parents should spend more time with their children by helping them doing their assignment. agree or disagree?

As far as I am concerned, father shouldn' t spend too much time to help their children to do their assignments. First of all, assignments are used to improve children's ability and knowledge. For instance,course homeworks can help children remember the knowledge which their teachers taught them in the classroom. Group activities can even cause your children to have more charactries which include ambition, responsibility and figure out problems by themselves. Otherwise, if father help them to finish their assignment. I think it can cause a bad influence to them. When these kids faced some trouble which they can' t handle it easily. They maybe ask parents to help them firstly rather than to think out a good way to handle it. By the way, children need to develop independence when they are young. As well known, each famous person always can figure out problems by themselves when they at a young age. Parents can' t accompany their children forever, they often pass away ealier than their kid. I heard a terrible true story long time ago. A fabulous monther loved her young kid so that she took care of her kid very well until she dead. She gave her child all the best things that she could provide. However, after this awesome mother dead a while, her "lucky" child also dead. The fact is this boy even can' t eat food by himself. All of us want to ask for help when we are in trouble, especially children. Then, their parents will think their children are too young to deal with this problems.The most important character for child is independcy independent independence. Therefore, I call for every parents to let their children finish assignments by themselves.You will be pround of your children.