parents should spend more time with their children by helping them doing their assignment. agree or disagree?

As far as I am concerned, fathers should not spend too much time helping their toddlers to do their assignments. First of all, assignments are used to improve toddler's abilities and knowledge. For instance,course homework can help juveniles remember the knowledge which their teachers taught them in the classroom. Group activities can even cause your toddler to have more characters which include ambition, responsibility and figure out problems by themselves. Otherwise, if father helps them to finish their assignment. I think it can cause a bad influence on them. When these kids faced some trouble which they can't handle easily. They may ask parents to help them firstly rather than to think out a good way to handle it. By the way, children need to develop independence when they are young. As well known, each famous person always can figure out problems by themselves when they are at a young age. Parents can not accompany their children forever, they often pass away earlier than their kids. I heard a terrible true story a long time ago. A fabulous mother loved her young kid so that she took care of her kid very well until she died. She gave her child all the best things that she could provide. However, after this awesome mother died a while, her "lucky" child was also dead. The fact is this boy even can't eat food by himself. All of us want to ask for help when we are in trouble, especially toddlers. Then, their parents will think their children are too young to deal with these problems.The most important character for a child is independence. Therefore, I call for every parent to let their teenagers finish assignments by themselves.You will be proud of your children.