numerous animal species worldwide are currently facing extinction. Some argue that countries and individuals should prioritize protecting these animals, while others believe resources should be focused more on human issues. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this day and age, animal topics are always hotly debated. Nowadays, a lot of endangered species worldwide are currently facing reaching an alarming number. So some individuals believe that countries and people should protect these animals first, besides, others argue that resources should be invested more in human issues. The following essay will discuss both views and give my own opinion. Firstly, many people think that we should prioritize preserving animals because they play an important role in our lives, they help to keep biodiversity. Keeping diverse species can help to maintain life on earth thanks to species that can provide raw material for making medicine to treat many types of diseases such as cancer or painkillers. For example, in China, a doctor found that a panda’s blood can be used to produce a type of medicine to fight viruses and bacteria. However, in the world pandas are one of the species that are endangered so we should protect them. Besides, today, improving citizen's living standards is very important and necessary because it can help the country become more developed. There are many human issues that are very complex and they need to be focused on more to solve completely like violence, poverty, illiteracy, … If these issues can be solved, the country will develop both social and economic so it can have better lives. For instance, nowadays, clean water is one of the hottest in the world. In many regions and countries, people don’t have enough clean water to use, therefore, it causes a lot of diseases that are dangerous to their health like diarrhoea. In addition, it affects the food production process and leads to food poisoning. In conclusion, I think both views are vital for people's lives. They also help humans to have positive effects. Therefore, in my opinion, I think we should balance protecting animals and investing in human issues.