Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep?

Living in a fast-paced life like nowadays, many people usually have to suffer from sleep deprivation. This is a serious problem that can result in humans’ lower productivity besides the deterioration of their health, but it can be addressed by some feasible and practical solutions. To start with, sleeping disorders cause lots of negative impacts on human normal life. First, they will lose concentration on their work and study due to continuous headaches or bad moods when not getting adequate sleep, which can lead to mistakes or some unreasonable anger and quarrel at their workplace. Besides, some delays can happen because sleeping becomes more tempting to them at that moment and they cannot think of any motivation to help them continue their uncompleted tasks. Second, when people’s brains are not given enough time to take a rest and retrieve memories, their ability to remember and organize their thoughts will slip, thus possibly causing dementia and making regularly wrong decisions. Furthermore, their happiness and mental well-being will also be worse due to the higher pressure and stress they have to suffer when not taking adequate sleep and performing well all the daytime. Nevertheless, there are some highly recommended remedies to prevent this phenomenon. Individuals’ bad habits are the driving force behind the lack of sleep, thus abandoning some unhealthy habits like using social media before going to bed or watching movies at night can make a considerable positive change in people’s sleeping duration. Besides, they have to arrange their time appropriately, so that they can both achieve high performance in their offices and spend time with their families as well as taking care of their health. Once people can maintain their work-life balance, they can be less stressed out and relieved when closing their eyes. What is more, taking regular exercise or doing yoga and meditation are really effective in making their mind relaxed and peaceful, thus their bodies and brains can feel comfortable and they can easily have a good night’s sleep. In conclusion, suffering from inadequate and proper sleep can lead to various effects on not only human productivity but also their personal health and can be hindered by changing right in individuals’ habits and attitudes in their daily life.