Some people think that a huge amount of time and money is spent on protection of wild animals, and that this money could be better spent on the human population. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

The bad circumstance of biodiversity has become a widespread concern for recent years. There is an opinion that the governments should spend a huge amount of money on preserving wild animals. However, I disagree with the idea given, because it is possible to exploit resources intelligently to benefit both animals and human population. The animal conservation project has been highly prioritized in many countries. The first convincing reason is the species appear in red list increase every year. If the extinction of flora and fauna continues, the survival of human can be threatened. For an example, if the hunt of whale cannot be prevented, the ocean ecosystems will be changed in a negative trend, this may affect the seafood sources on which the communities, especially the fishermen depend for a living. Next, protecting wild animals means protecting the habitats of them like rainforests and ocean. If not, climate change will alter our food supplied when the overpopulation still continue. Therefore, there will be a shortage of food unless they solve this problem as soon as possible. On the other hand, money should be spent on welfare of humankind, certainly. First of all, poverty and homelessness rate in many undeveloped and developing countries increase Change the form of the verb increased show examples dramatically. Let alone many lives are in difficult circumstances and now facing death because of the starvation and disease. For that reason, the authorities should aid the funds for the underprivileged to overcome the adversity and improve the lives of residents. Secondly, wild animals maybe the most compelling reason of the decrease of agriculture. They eat crops or also leave the pathogens on plants, which reduce the quantity and efficiency of agricultural products. Last but not least, people establish ecotourism destinations in order to prevent endangered species from poaching, but its purpose not only that. The responsibility of this is creating more jobs for the people such as biotechnology or environment protection industry. In conclusion, it is necessary to protect wild animals. However, people should keep balance the resources allocated for society and wildlife