In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people traveling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

All vehicles such as: buses, and lorries will be autonomous in the future. Passengers will be the only ones riding in these cars. Although some people may say driverless automobiles industries contributed bad factors, this essay will illuminate the perspectives from two opposite opinions, and I will conclude my view in the conclusion. To begin with, there are two major disadvantages, which are an increase in the unemployment rate and difficulties in convicting drivers in accidents. Firstly, autonomous vehicles can replace human drivers, which means that the drivers ’ job was replaced, and they became unemployed, this resulted in the rising number of unemployed citizens, who rely on government’s money to live to drag a country’s development backwards. For example, in Cuba, the only country in which cab drivers earn more than doctors, consequently, around 20% of Cubans are taxi drivers, with autonomous vehicles replacing normal driver-dependent ones, Cuba can experience one of its highest unemployment rates in the whole world. Moreover, due to the fact that humans can make errors in decision making when driving, humans can cause traffic accidents and be convicted for prison, however, with autopiloted automobiles, it can be easily blamed that the computer makes wrong calculations and involve in crashes. In other words, an individual can easily avoid charges by saying that the driverless vehicle is responsible for the crash. Thus, it is believed that driverless means of transportation can bring harm. However, others argued that there are also benefits that exceed the downsides such as protecting lives and the environment. First of all, no human is born and have never made any mistakes in their whole life, thus, the same can happen inroads, most the traffic accidents are caused by human error, machines, in contrast, are coded to achieve the required task without making any mistakes, when this is applied into vehicles, autonomous automobiles can save lives. For example, a person is very tired after their working hours and decided to drive home, this individual is in the potential of causing crashes, but with another driver in the car, in this case, the car itself, drive, it can possibly save money from crashes which resulted in facilities being damaged. Additionally, nowadays, carbon emission is a very big issue, but with the rise of electric cars, we have contributed to a better environment, driverless vehicles always have a guiding and autopiloting feature and are only available in electric cars, while hybrid and other cars that use petrol are gasoline as fuel do not have this feature. Consequently, many people also believe that there are many advantages that outweigh the disadvantages. In conclusion, although there are conflicting ideas in whether autonomous cars are outweighed by downside or not, I personally believe that driverless cars have benefits that exceed the drawbacks.