Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that in today's world subjects like Science and technology are more important than History. Discuss both the views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant example from your own knowledge or experience.

It is often thought that teaching History is one of the most beneficial courses in the curriculum. However, nowadays, others say that advanced subjects, like Science and Technology, should be given more importance. In this essay, I will be discussing the benefits of both sides before giving my opinion. On one hand, giving focus on History teaches learners not to repeat the same mistakes all over again. For example, studying the controversial Martial Law in the Philippines in the 1970s will awaken students to the basic rights of citizens. Because of this, they will become more knowledgeable not only on their right to democracy but also on how to protect their country. On the other hand, a subject like it may mislead people from real development. It is more advantageous to study the Sciences because it is the way for a progressive world. As a matter of fact, more and more universities are offering courses that focus on advancements. For instance, prestigious institutions offer a wide variety of developmental studies namely, Robotics Engineering as well as Aeronautical Engineering because these would contribute to making life more comfortable. In addition, globally recognized companies are allocating their money and resources for research on outer space and the feasibility of life outside Earth. As a result, the awareness of people become heightened on the new innovations. In conclusion, others believe that History is the most vital teaching. Although, it may serve as a hindrance for subjects that have bigger potential such as Science and Technology. In my opinion, it is more beneficial to focus on the Sciences because I believe that the future is more important than dealing with the past.