A growing number of people work by telecommuting, that is, the employees works from home, using a computer and the internet to connect with the office. what are the advantages and disadvantages of working this way?

Nowadays, a huge number of employees work online, This means office staff work from the comfort of their home, by using a laptop and the internet they can connect with the office. This essay discusses the benefits of telecommuting particularly as it saves loads of time for employees and they can spend their quality time with their loved ones and it covers its drawbacks as well. To begin with, the positive side of work from home. Firstly, It saves the staffs quality time particularly those who commute to the office on a regular basis. By saving time, they can allot that additional time to do some other works including the work that is related to their job. For Example, if employees can work through online platforms and save their time by not travelling to work -station, then it would help those working professionals to improve their productivity. As a, result this will increase the share value of the company which results in obtaining fringe benefits from the employer. Moreover,they can spend their quality time with their family also.The more the employees work from their comfort zone without commuting, the greater the profits to the company. On the other hand, despite the advantages, they are ample disadvantages. The prime disadvantage is managers would take the advantage of the employees who work from their homes. Most of the days they force their permanent staff to work extra- time time. For instance, Generally, an employee normally works eight hours a day although they are working from their home. The boss would force them to work additional hours to finish their task in a single day. This may result in unmanageable stress which would reduce their input. In addition to that, it would be difficult to manage the work from home especially for the working professional who have adolescents at their homes. Hence, it is clear that the product gradually reduces while working from home. In conclusion, Even though, telecommuting has several advantages, its disadvantages cannot be ignored when it comes to employees output.