In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food.

In the world, there are large number of people suffering serious health issues, because they are consuming a lot of junk food and it is causing problem such as overweight and obesity that increases the risk of others diseases and in critical cases it can cause death. Even the governments impose higher tax, I do not agree that will be 100% effective. Currently, you can find easy many fast food restaurants anywhere and the low prices is really attractive. The most of people choose this kind of food, first because they love fast food and it is affordable, you can eat a complete meal with good price. Furthermore, the shortage time and busy lifestyle forces people eating what is more convenient and quick such as Mc Donalds, Hugry Jacks and KFC that are the most famous fast food restaurants in the world and to make your life easier, these establishments still offer the drive-thru as option. On the other hand, the population are suffering graves health problems, owing to high consumption of junk food without responsability and it may causes serious consequences such as heart disease, diabetes, high blood pressure and certains cancer. Nowadays, there are many information about the food and people are aware that some food, for exemple, pizza and burger contain harmful ingredients, so the good way to avoid health problems is the food education. In conclusion, I do not agree that impose high tax will be enough to curb this problem, because there are others reasons why people consume junk food as we discussed above, but the I believe that the government can provide medical treatments with lower prices or even for free. Moreover, the healthy information should be sharing more and more to make people cognizant about the risks.