Of all the global environmental problems, desertification is, perhaps, the most threatening for poor rural people. Desertification is the expansion of desert lands into previously non-desert areas. What are the causes of this problem? What can be done to solve this problem?

It is argued that the desertification is one of the most negative effect of the global environmental problems, espacially for poor rural people who live far from the nearest town. In this essay I am going to discover the relevant causes and then I try to suggest some solution to solve this problem. Firstly, the main cause of desertification is the climate change and the steadily increase of the temperture. As a consequence this can lead to expand the desert into new areas and for the people who live there can be extremely dangerous becouse the have to move in other country for the lack of food and water. In my opinion I think that for avoiding this negative conseguence consequences the people must try to understand what is happening because, although the desertification is set in some part of Africa, that is a globally problem.Due to the fact there will be an increase of immigration to the country not involved in this negative conseguence consequences for everybody. So I suggest to reduce the globally temperature using an eco-friendly life style and to choose the alternative energy instead of using the fossil fuel energy. In conclusion I believe that the desertification is only one of the relevant problem caused by the global warming and all the people have to discover a different solutions to try to solve the issue.