Some people think that young people should go to university to further their education while others think they should be encouraged to work as car mechanics or builders etc. to serve society. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

University is still the pinnacle of our education system. Whereas the trade courses are still perceived as the only resolve for someone with lesser academic prowess. People believe that youngsters should always pursue a university degree while few believe that trade courses should be encouraged more. In my perspective, students should be given the opportunity to choose between different courses based on their desire rather than what others think is best for them. Firstly, it is widely believed that universities are designed to build those ones who far-excel everyone else. Furthermore, most of the highest-paid occupations are occupied by graduates of a university. For example, lawyers, doctors, architects and engineers are produced by a university. Moreover, in countries like India, a university degree is looked at as the minimum requirement for a job and someone with a trade certificate is labelled a low-class labourer. Similarly, the job market is so highly contested, anyone with a high-school degree will not even be considered to be eligible for work. Hence, I can fathom why people are adamant that students should go to university. On the other hand, I'm an avid supporter of the notion that trade courses should be made more mainstream. For instance, we can not have electricians, stone-masons, plumbers, builders and mechanics without these courses. And without these tradesmen, no developmental work can be done. All the infrastructures will collapse, even the everyday life of all the citizens will be adversely affected. On top of that, since we have indulged ourselves in the university books so much, we are inept to even paint our own walls. Thus, proper attention needs to be paid to this essential sector as well. In conclusion, we need both highly skilled workers and scholars to achieve the ultimate progress. In contrast, prioritising one over another is going to create a severe void that will hurt our own goals which we have as a society and as a nation.