For a long time art has been considered an essential part of all cultures in the world. However, nowadays people’s values have changed, and we tend to consider science, technology and business more important than arts. What do you think are the causes of this? What can be done to draw people’s attention to art?

In the past and for many peoples, art had been considered a fundamental part of the culture around the world due to its importance and utility to society. However, with the advances in the fast-paced world, other fields such as science, technology, and business have been classified as more important and essential owing to the importance given by people. This essay will discuss are possible causes for this phenomenon and what can be done to change this scenery. On the one hand, art is not realized like an occupation as remunerable as another job which promotes financial stability and more opportunities, besides art is not stimulated at schools and colleges which leads to not visibility to future generations. These facts could be the major causes for people to focus on other fields rather than promote art. For instance, a person who works as a physician has much more success and money than an individual who works as a painter. The more art is forgotten, the more people will give value to science and technology, once they are more present in day-to-day the population. On the other hand, to solve this problem governments and society could create more campaigns through social media to promote and endorse the importance of art. Furthermore, colleges and schools could invest in scholarships to stimulate more students to invest in art careers. For example, a person with financial help has more willpower and incentive to study and invest in its future. In other words, society could introduce art with paintings, music, history from primary school until college to show individuals the relevance to keep the culture of the country. In conclusion, due to lack of incentivization art has been considered inexistent nowadays, once other areas are considered more essential. This essay argued about the causes and what could be done to promote the back of the art as an important part of the culture of the country.