Some people suggest that young people should take a job for a few years between school and university. Discuss what the advantages and disadvantages might be for people who do this. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It has become a belief that young people should take work opportunities as they completed school and before entering university. This has both pros and cons however in my opinion I would believe it is more beneficial for the youth to gain some vocational training at their young age. In today's job market there are thousands of openings for freshers and those opportunities are mainly offered based on contract or short-term basis. These types of jobs are ideal for school leavers so that they can get job experience while polishing skills and becoming independent people at a young age. While they started being independent, they realize the value of money that compels them to save. it is a great financial support to gain better higher studies in the future. Not only that the most of the developed countries have launched plenty of vocational programs targeting these leavers to improve their knowledge, skills while earning in order to create a well-experienced and useful citizen. However, this method has some drawbacks too. When a fresher started to earn by doing an odd job they might addict to the wages and on the other benefits. As a result, there is a high potential that they refuse to attend for higher qualifications. The youth will only see the present situation of not being a burden to parents and earning on their own whereas they will not realize of gaining a proper paper qualification which is mandatory to train in a recognized career opportunity. Understanding this risk of college leavers refusing to obtain appropriate higher education, a lot of countries have been established strict rules and regulations. For an instance, students are able to work on a part-time basis while studying which has become a blessing to avoid the imbalance of the work-life and study life of a person and to lead them to build a professional community. In conclusion, I would state that it has more advantages when the society allows students to train temporarily before entering the universities and it is our responsibility to make sure those opportunities will not become a barrier for them to continue on their studies.