Many young people are leaving their homes in rural areas to study or work in the cities.What are the reasons?Do the advantages of this development outweigh it's disadvantages?

It has been noticed that more and more youth move from bucolic areas to the cities. I think that this phenomenon has some reasons and this is not so beneficial in a long-term perspective. The main reason why those young people move to urban areas is that there are many employment opportunities. Cities develop much faster than rural areas. And a city can create a great number of jobs because of its massive needs in various fields like education, technology, and entertainment, etc. Therefore, hundreds and thousands of people come to cities to look for their jobs and make money. However, it can lead to a serious problem as it develops for a long time, although it helps boost the economy in modern cities. In a short time, the country can have dramatic growth as the urban places contribute most to the increasing economy. And more workforce can accelerate its progress. However, since the majority of the population is gathered in several sites, the rest of the country is left far more behind than the fast-developing areas, which is not good for a nation to sustain. The young leave and only the elderly people stay in the rural places, which means there are no useful human resources to help the non-central areas become prosperous. In conclusion, many young people leave the countryside seeking their careers in the city. However, I think the disadvantages of this issue outweigh the advantages because the lack of development in rural areas can lead to a decline of a country in the future.