Some people say the main way to be happy in life is to have a lot of money. How might having a lot of money make people happy? What other things in life can make people happy?

Money is not everything, but money is something very important. Numerous people claim that money can make a person pleased, while it is not the only factor there are other things as well which can make someone joyful. This essay has two parts wherein the first section will elaborate on how an ample amount of money can make someone happy and the second part will highlight the other factors of life to bring happiness. To commence with, there is no denying the fact that money can make a person happy. If you are wealthy you can buy anything. Moreover, you did not worry about future uncertain events such as health, money for your child upbringing and a number of other things. Consider the example of Bill Gates, he has earned a significant amount of money in his life so that their grandchildren can live a luxurious life without working their entire life. Thus for all such reasons, money provides security and leads to happiness in life. On the other hand, it is not necessary that money is the only factor to be pleased, there are other things as well such as your family, friends. Every individual has their own priorities. For instance, in a survey, it is considered that people are living happier in developing countries compared to western nations, moreover they enjoy strong family connections and take more pleasure in the simplicity of life compared to people who own everything. To conclude, It is true that money can bring a smile to an individual's face; however, other factors such as families are also required to enjoy that money. A person alone can not enjoy their life to be alone.