Many people are doing their shopping online on the internet nowadays. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of online shopping.

With the development of technology, most people from all over the world can buy and purchase things through the internet no matter how far the products are. Many famous online market brands such as Amazon, Ebay, Taobao,etc. Being able to ship overseas is the reason why people prefer to choose shopping online rather than shopping offline. However, there are also some drawbacks of that as well. And here are the pros and cons of doing purchase online. Firstly, about the benefits, it is a lot more convenient than normal shopping. Instead of going to the market or the mall and spending hours to visit every single store to find the thing you need, you can look at the pictures of all the products of that shop through the internet and then choose the one you want. It saves you tons of time and money for commuting. Secondly, during the special days like the holidays or at the end of the season, there will be huge sales so the customers can get their favourite items with a much cheaper price and most of them only available online. Furthermore, it provides you multiple payment options like cash, credit card, debit card and transfering. They have a return policy in case you did not receive the item you purchased or you were not satisfied with it so you can ask for an exchange or refund. On the other hand, it has many disavantages too. About the goods, the transporting is fast and easy if you buy it domestically. But if you buy it abroad, you will have to wait for a long time because of the tariffs and shipping over long distances. Also, sometimes you will meet the internet frauds that gives you the wrong or fake items and won’t pay you back. Then, they may sell your privacy information such as phone number, home address, etc. to other businesses for money. According to the reports, it is found that online scam cases have increased significantly in the recent years. In conclusion, purchasing online has both pros and cons, but the advantages still outweigh and can offset the cons.