Should government or teachers be responsible for what is to be taught in schools?

The syllables of the subjects taught in schools should be organized either by the teachers or the governments. Each society has a different rule regarding this programming. Not to mention that in some cases both government and teachers would be influential in choosing the appropriate topics to teach. In this,essay the discussion related to different approaches towards course schedule for students will be mentioned. In some countries, the main organ which is responsible for organizing the education’s syllables is the government. In these,societies schools cannot interfere in the education process and every method should be almost the same. All schools have the same book to teach which the books are designed especially for each level of education. For example, in Iran, with a background policy in a dictatorship, the government set the rules for what to teach and how to teach. Therefore, no schools are allowed to disobey the intended approach in teaching. In this method, various talents and skills would be neglected. Not to mention in societies that like to promote their religion, like most of the Islamic regions, teaching Islam is a must in schools. Consequently, children would not have the possibility to choose other views in regards to their beliefs. On the other hand, different regions around the world choose otherwise. This means their school can have their own method in the way to teach kids. Although the whole schools have almost the same syllables to teach their approach is different. Parents can search up about the unique approach of the specific school they want to consider for their children. After understanding the pros and cons they can decide what to choose. For instance, In Canada, there are different approaches. Schools are categorized by various methods and people have various options to consider the best suitable one for themselves. In conclusion, different societies around the world have different policies in regard to who should be responsible to organize the educational approach for schools. It is mainly due to the government whether to choose himself as the main ruler of this subject or let his people have various options in each school. However, in the end, because the main organ that is in contact with children, is the schools,not the government. Therefore, it is better to give them the responsibility to handle their job.